Start of menu
Close Menu
Notice - After 10 minutes of page inactivity your secure session to American Express will time out and you will need to re-enter your log in details. This is for security reasons.

Travel

Flexible Points Travel Program

Flexible Points Travel Program

1000 Membership Rewards points   10 Dollars in Travel Credit

Visit the world. Whether you are on your own or with your family, for a short break or a longer holiday, you can pay with your Card, with Membership Rewards points or a combination of both. Whichever suits you - the choice is yours.

Your points can be used to pay for new travel purchases, including taxes, surcharges and fees booked through American Express Travel Services or at americanexpress.ca/voyages with the Flexible Points Travel Program.

Go to americanexpress.ca/travel to book your travel. You can pay with your Card, with Membership Rewards points or a combination of both.

Membership Rewards points are accepted as payment for a wide range of travel options through American Express Travel Services. Membership Rewards points can be used to pay for new travel purchases, including taxes and surcharges. Membership Rewards points are not refundable. Membership Rewards points have no cash value. Travel selections are based on available space and are subject to terms and conditions of travel suppliers. For car rental companies and hotels that do not accept prepaid bookings, contact American Express Travel Services at 1-800-611-1100 or (416) 868-4992 for details about how you can use your Membership Rewards points. In order to redeem points for any travel booking, the Membership Rewards Program account must be active and the Card must be in good standing.

If a transaction is eligible for participation in the American Express Installment Program and you also redeem points for that transaction, the Installment Program will take precedence and the credit will apply to your account in the regular course. This could result in you having a credit balance on your account. If you want to reduce the credit balance you can remove the transaction from the Installment Program. See Installment Program terms and conditions for details.

Bookings are also subject to American Express Travel Terms and Conditions. To view these please visit americanexpress.ca/termsandconditions.

Start of menu
Close Menu
Attention - Pour des raisons de sécurité, votre session sécurisée sur ce site Web d’American Express expirera après 10 minutes d'inactivité, et vous devrez de nouveau entrer vos identifiants.

Voyage

Programme de voyage à points souples

Programme de voyage à points souples

1000 Points-privilèges   10 dollars

Découvrez le monde. Que vous partiez en solo ou en famille, pour une brève escapade ou de longues vacances, vous pouvez payer avec votre Carte ou des points-privilèges, ou encore combiner les deux. Vous faites comme vous voulez.

Vous pouvez utiliser vos points pour payer de nouveaux achats de voyage (incluant les taxes, les suppléments et les frais) réservés par l’intermédiaire des Services voyages American Express ou sur le site americanexpress.ca/voyages dans le cadre du programme de voyage à points souples.

Allez au americanexpress.ca/voyages pour réserver votre voyage. Vous pouvez payer avec votre Carte, des points-privilèges ou une combinaison des deux.

Les points-privilèges sont acceptés comme mode de paiement pour une vaste gamme d’options de voyage achetées auprès des Services voyages American Express. Les points-privilèges peuvent servir à payer des voyages, y compris les taxes et suppléments. Les points-privilèges ne peuvent être remboursés. Les points-privilèges ne sont pas monnayables. Les choix de voyage sont assujettis aux disponibilités et aux modalités des fournisseurs. Si une société de location de voitures ou un hôtel n’accepte pas les réservations, communiquez avec les Services voyages d’American Express au 1 800 611-1100 ou 416 868-4992 pour obtenir des détails sur la façon d’utiliser vos points-privilèges. En vue de payer une réservation de voyage avec vos points-privilèges, le compte Points-privilèges doit être actif et le compte-Carte doit être en règle.

Si vous échangez des points pour régler une opération admissible au programme de versements American Express, le programme de versements aura préséance et le crédit s’appliquera à votre compte de la manière habituelle. Par conséquent, votre compte pourrait afficher un solde créditeur. Pour réduire le solde créditeur, vous pouvez retirer l’opération du programme de versements. Pour en savoir plus, consultez les modalités du programme de versements.

Les réservations sont également assujetties aux modalités des Services voyages American Express. Veuillez les consulter à l’adresse americanexpress.ca/conditionsgenerales.